Vanilla Post

INCYDK. XOXO means hugs and kisses. INCYDK is “In case you didn’t know”.
Everyone knows, of course, but I had to Google it. There are 9080 internet slang words and I don’t know any of them. Several times I thought I had missed an unknown abbreviation, and found out later the sender made a typo so it made sense I couldn’t find it! Did you know POS is Parents over Schoulder, or PRW: Parents are Watching? NIFOC: Naked in front of computer (Yum), TDTM: Talk Dirty to Me.
Did you know SM is Social Media? Or JO = Jerk Off?

It is a strange world to me. Fortunately I can find most on the Internet, so I don’t look too ignorant!
Anyway I made one of my own: SKON (Small Kiss On the Nose).
NALOPKT (Not A Lot Of People Know This)!

My new keyboard
7 thoughts on “X = xoxo

  1. Very cute post Han…many times, when I see an abbreviation, I have to stop and think about what someone is trying to say.

    Hugs and Blessings…
    Cat

    Like

  2. Thanks Cat, I sure do need all the help I can get…
    Did you know By the way, that in Dutch BTW means Belasting Toegevoegde Waarde (Value Added Tax (VAT)?)
    It's confusing. At work we have abbreviations for anything and everything as well.

    Anyway, I'm going to checkout your page.

    xoxo

    Like

  3. Thank you, Han. Now I can shock my teens …
    I understand that new times require new methods. But I'm also a bit sad that young people nowadays find it hard to spell correctly because of all the acronyms they use between each other.
    A work friend told me that once she was at a party and she saw that the child had the word YOLO as backround on the phone.
    She was very surprised that the girl did not react when the work mate tried to call her so.
    She thought it was the girl's name .. lol ..

    TK
    Mona Lisa

    Like

  4. I had to Google Yolo of course. I can understand your colleague confusion. I'm confused… Anyway it's great I helped shocking your teens, but I've got the feeling you don't need me to do that LOL

    Thank you for your comment,

    xoxo

    Han

    Like

Leave a Reply

