I was thinking about Cat’s post yesterday. And her favourite quotes all seemed connected with judgement of people and the conviction that inevitably follows. And so I decided to follow her post but about the opposite of judgement. What is the opposite of judgement? I thought hard about it and I think it is tolerance. So I’m posting about tolerance today. To follow last weeks post:

How far you go in life depends on your being tender with the young, compassionate with the aged, sympathetic with the striving, and tolerant of the weak and the strong, because someday in your life, you will have been all of these.”

George Washington Carver (1864-1943); botanist, agricultural chemist, inventor, educator

Because all things begin and end with love.

4 thoughts on “

  1. Beautifully said Han! I seem to have left a few words out of my post…I should have said 'a few of my favorite quotes regarding judgement and tolerance'. I almost titled my post 'Judge not lest ye be judged'. Oh well…I really do enjoy your follow-up! Thank you for sharing.

    Hugs and Blessings…
    Cat

    Like

Leave a Reply

