Yes, I’m still watching my weight. Since August last year I lost some 13 kg but boy, it this hard to do! My beloved is watching her weight all her life and has done one crash diet after another. In August I decided it was overweight myself, and if a man does not want to have tits, and believe me a man doesn’t, he has to do something about it. So I did and I thought it was not easy but with willpower you would reach your goal.

After a half year my modest goal is not reached yet and that shows how hard it is to do, day in, day out, week in, week out. Every diet that says: Hey, let’s eat again, you can eat anything just as long as you don’t overdo it, is wrong. It is hard work to say NO to so many temptations.

But I will reach my goal someday. Because I’m convinced that only a lifestyle of healthy eating and exercise will make a difference. I will keep you posted.

8 thoughts on “Watching my weight

  1. Yes, Han, , it's tough but it's worth it. There is NO way back.
    Imagine how it will feel about six months, when you loose another 13 kg . With such a slow loss of weight hopping one there will be no Y o-yo effect.
    Hold on Han ,
    Mona Lisa

    Like

  2. Wow, 13kg more, Mona Lisa. Wow. I want to concentrate on the next five kilo's first… LOL. I agree with you that I shouldn't give up. I don't want to gain what I have lost with so much trouble.

    LOL,
    Han

    Like

  3. It is not just willpower Appy. And we do this as a family. It is much tougher to the people who have to do this alone and the family is eating all kind of things…

    Thank you for taking the time to comment,
    Han

    Like

Leave a Reply

