It’s odd human nature that all bad choices come to mind. But of course I made quite a few good choices in my life as well. At 40 years old I decided go go back to school one day a week and completed my education in four years time. It was a difficult time, but also a time of inspiration and brand new idea’s. Things that I’ve never thought about, and now I had to think about it. I had to work together on projects and had my share of difficulties with people that refused to walk that extra mile, or sometimes refused to walk a short distance.

After I got my degree I went two years to University of Rotterdam. I was by now 48 and I was a proud as a peacock to walk between the youngsters. Always grew up with bad grades in school, and now I was getting lessons from professors, the best of the best. One of the best choices in life was to back to school again.

12 thoughts on “A time I made a good choice

  1. It's never too late when it comes to learning. I'm glad that you did.

    It took me fifteen years from the time that I first dropped out of graduate school to try it again. I did it and got my master's degree. Perhaps it will take me another fifteen years before I get my doctorate. =)

    Like

Leave a Reply

