What you actually love is most truly reflected in your actions, not in what you feel, think or say.

(Adyashanti)

 It actually changed my life. 
It’s not what you say. You may talk a lot about love, and not put your love where your mouth is. 
It’s not about what you don’t say. You may think about love and think you do all you can for love, but thoughts can remain in your brain only.
It’s not about what you feel, you can feel intense love for someone and yet it’s not enough to feel and sit around and wait for something to happen.
You cannot believe how many couples I know that have their love reflected in what they say to each other, think about each other or feel… Yet they do not act on it for some reason or another. 
To love is wholeheartedly and should be reflected in what I do. From what I do should be self explicatory how much I love. It can be a field bouquet of flowers, on impulse near the bike path, or tying her to a chair, or giving her my money to have her hair done or… nothing is wrong.

To some people it may sound just like a text on a Hallmark card, and I can understand why you might feel that way. But to me it was a revelation. A moment that takes your breath away. What you actually love is most truly reflected in your actions, not in what you feel, think or say. I try to live like that.

4 thoughts on “An important truth

  1. That is so true..words are easy, and often forgotten…..putting thought in what you can do to please your love…not that is expressing it. I am not surprised that you live this way. I found this late in life…..and treasure it.
    hugs abby

    Like

  2. So very true, Han! Actions speak much louder than words. I agree with Abby…not at all surprised that you live this way. Your Wanita is a very lucky woman.

    Hugs and blessings…Cat

    Like

Leave a Reply

