It seems so easy to follow the road to personal growth:

1. Define a goal in your life
2. Assess exactly where you are right now
3. Keep your focus on what you want

I can tell you from my own experience it’s not easy. To define what you want is something I can do, to make an honest self evaluation is manageable, but the problem is keeping the focus.Sometimes you do things and reflect with the knowledge of hindsight, and say: why do I allow myself to distract on my path?

Very abstract all this… Maybe an example. I try not to gossip about colleagues at work. Because I don’t like people that gossip, and it’s a character trait that leads to nothing other than people getting hurt of what people said behind their backs. And I work in an environment where gossip is a form of art. That in itself is no excuse to join them. And still with all good intentions, I find myself gossip about a colleague now and then.

It’s not easy to keep your focus all time. Sometimes there are minor roadblocks in my personal growth.

6 thoughts on “A minor roadblock in my life

  1. I think we all have roadblocks in our goals, Han. I'm with you…I hate gossip. I have always been the last to know anything going on in the office because everywhere I've worked, they know I don't gossip…I won't repeat anything I've heard or been told. So if they aren't gonna get any gossip from me, they aren't gonna tell me any. LOL Fine with me! 😉

    Hugs and blessings…Cat

    Like

  2. Take it easy on you, Han.
    You are just human and all these are lesson to be learn.
    Maybe on 5 or 50 Time can recognised , where it goes and . say : stop.
    No, Han,we are not saints.

    I liked your post.

    Mina Lisa

    Like

  3. No, too easy… Of course I am only human, and make mistakes. But life is about learning from your mistakes and do better next time.

    And doing better next time seems to be a lifetime experience.

    Thank you for your kind words,
    Han

    Like

  4. Yes, that helps a bit, if people know there is no fun in talking with you about others. And yes, there are many roadblocks in life, and this is just a small one.

    Still, I try to be aware of what I do, and why I do it. Because it's the only way to learn.

    Han

    Like

Leave a Reply

