This year in November I started to make a present for her birthday. It’s today. And as you might remember, I got this idea of a Note Jar. Each day you pick one out.

Each one is Handwritten and not a print from some site. So that makes each one personal. There are messages of love, comfort, perseverance and love. I planned to do a whole year, but with my daughter getting her own house in December it ruined my schedule, so I “only” could write 150 messages. They were too big for a jar, so I put them in a box. 



There are rules of course for reading them:

  • Just read one message a day, 
  • Not more than one and no cheating.
  • Messages are personal. If you want to share what it says, feel free. But if you want to keep it to yourself feel free to do so.
  • If you forget to pick one, the next day you are not allowed to pick two. 

I hope she likes it as much as I liked making them.

from Blogger http://ift.tt/2iXJH8j
via IFTTT

3 thoughts on “Wanita’s birthday

    1. She’s not the romantic I am, my Wanita is more down to earth, I have to say honestly. It might be one of the reasons we fit so well together all these years. And so I did make her happy with my gift, especially because of the many hours of work I put in her present, and she often thinks of taking a card, but sometimes she just plainly forgets it.

      But that’s OK, I know she will read them all in the end…

      Han

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

