I never had much interest in Angels and such, until a few friends of mine opened my eyes for them. I always thought Angels were one and the same, but this infographic (I LOVE infograhics it makes such a difference to have a visual that explains it all in one big poster) shows that there are several kinds of Angels. It’s interesting, I do not claim to understand them all (or even a bit) but I am curious to learn more.

Angels are symbolically depicted with wings, but they are purely spiritual being that do not have a physical body. They can take on the appearance of man to better communicate with humans.

It’s fascinating. After reading Dante even more interesting. Angels are mythical beings often depicted as messengers of God in the Hebrew Bible, Christian Bibles, and the Quran. The term “angel” has been used to describe spiritual beings found in many oral traditions. The roles of angels include protecting and guiding human beings, and carrying out God’s tasks. I just knew from religion lessons at school this picture of Gabriel appearing before Mary:Sen

But there is more than meets the eye. Literally. So I am boosting my knowledge about both angels and spirituality.

from Blogger http://ift.tt/2nKJXdZ
via IFTTT

Leave a Reply

